





This event is sponsored by NATO's Public Diplomacy Division

## List of Participants

- Mr. Raitis Adamsons, Deputy Head of Mission, Embassy of Latvia
- Mr. Yuji Amamiya, Deputy Head of Mission, Embassy of Japan
- Mr. Iván Bába, State Secretary, Ministry of Foreign Affairs
- Mr. Dániel Bartha, Vice President for Strategy, Centre for Democracy Public Foundation
- Ms. Laila Bokhari, Research Fellow, Norwegian Institute of International Affairs
- Ms. Krisztina Bolczek, Journalist, MTI
- Mr. Lajos Bozi, Ministry of Foreign Affairs of Hungary
- **H.E. Hikmet Çetin**, Former Minister of Foreign Affairs of Turkey; NATO's Former Senior Civilian Representative in Afghanistan
- H.E. Zviad Chumburidze, Ambassador, Embassy of Georgia
- Ms. Emese Csörsz, Advisor to MEP György Schöpflin
- Ms. Barbara Deákné Faragó, Desk Officer, Ministry of Foreign Affairs of Hungary
- Ms. Kelly Degnan, Political Advisor, Permanent Representation of the United States to NATO
- Mr. Andrej Dernovšček, Coordinator for Afghanistan, Ministry of Foreign Affairs of Slovenia
- Mr. Brian Ebel, Political and Public Affairs Counsellor, Embassy of Canada
- H.E. Veronika Erte, Ambassador, Embassy of Latvia
- Mr. Pál Fábián, Ministry of Foreign Affairs of Hungary
- Mr. Béla Fazekas, Ministry of Foreign Affairs of Hungary
- Mr. Andrea Fonsmorti, Counsellor, Embassy of the Republic of Italy
- H.E. John Griffin, Ambassador, Embassy of Australia
- H.E. Dr. István Gyarmati, President, Centre for Democracy Public Foundation
- Mr. Jonathan Hill, Deputy Head, Afghanistan Section, NATO
- Maj. István Holló
- H.E. Ms. Mira Hoxha, Ambassador, Embassy of the Republic of Albania
- Dr. Janbaz Janan, PhD, Associate Professor, Szent István University
- Mr. Mirwais Janan, Project Officer, International Centre for Democratic Transition
- **Ms. Minna Järvenpää**, International Advocacy Director, Open Society Foundations; Founding Member of the Afghanistan Analysist Network; and Former Head of UNAMA's Analysis and Policy Unit
- Mr. Giorgi Kacharava, Counsellor, Embassy of Georgia
- Mr. Anil Kayalar, Second Secretary, Embassy of Turkey
- Lt. Col. Norbert Kerezsi, Deputy Commander of the Hungarian PRT-12
- Ms. Beatrix Kese, Ministry of Foreign Affairs of Hungary
- Mr. Sándor Kocsis, Ministry of Foreign Affairs of Hungary
- H.E. Dr. Hansjörg Kretschmer, Former Head of the European Commission Delegation to Afghanistan
- Mr. Martin Kubeček, Minister-Counsellor, Deputy Head of Mission, Embassy of the Czech Republic







This event is sponsored by NATO's Public Diplomacy Division

- Mr. Hong Yup Lee, Counsellor, Embassy of the Republic of Korea
- Mr. Bert van der Lingen, Deputy Head of Mission, Embassy of the Kingdom of the Netherlands
- Ms. Lilla Makkay, Ministry of Foreign Affairs of Hungary

Mr. Péter Marton, Assistant Lecturer, Corvinus University of Budapest

H.E. Sándor Mátyus, Former Ambassador of Hungary to Afghanistan

Maj. Mihály Molnár, Commander of the Civil-Military Co-operation at the Hungarian PRT-12

Mr. Zoltán Nagy, Deputy Special Representative for Afghanistan and Pakistan, Hungary

Ms. Ágnes Novák, Project Officer, International Centre for Democratic Transition

Mr. Róbert Ondrejcsák, State Secretary of the Ministry of Defence of the Slovak Republic

Ms. Christine Petheő, Counsellor, Embassy of Denmark

Mr. Pasi Pöysäri, Minister Counsellor, Embassy of Finland

Maj. Gen. Robert Ranquet, Deputy Director, Institute for Advanced Studies of National Defense, France

Col. Jacinto Romero Peña, Defense Attaché, Embassy of Spain

Mr. Thomas Ruttig, Co-Director, Afghanistan Analysts Network

Mr. Michael Semple, Former Deputy EU Special Representative for Afghanistan

H.E. Siri Ellen Sletner, Ambassador, Embassy of Norway

Lt. Col. János Somogyi, Commander of the Hungarian PRT-12

Prof. Nasrullah Stanekzai, Senior Legal Advisor to the President of Afghanistan

Dr. Arian Starova, Deputy Minister of Defense, President of the Atlantic Treaty Association of Albania

Ms. Eva Svobodová, Adviser, Office of the First Deputy Minister of Defence of the Czech Republic

Mr. István Szabó, Ministry of Foreign Affairs of Hungary

**H.E. Homayoun Tandar**, Ambassador of Afghanistan to Belgium and Chief of the Afghan Mission to the European Union

Mr. Dragoş Viorel Radu Ţigau, Minister-Counsellor, Embassy of Romania

Ms. Marte Tretvoll, Intern, Embassy of Norway

H.E. Niclas Trouvé, Special Envoy for Afghanistan and Pakistan, Ministry for Foreign Affairs of Sweden

Lt. Col. Thomas Tugendhat, Military Assistant to the Chief of the Defence Staff, Ministry of Defence of the United Kingdom

Mr. Tamás Uhrin, Embassy of Australia

H.E. Vygaudas Ušackas, Special Representative and Head of the EU Delegation to Afghanistan

H.E. László Várkonyi, President & CEO, International Centre for Democratic Transition

Mr. Nikolaos Vlahakis, Press Attaché, Embassy of Greece

Mr. Mentor Vrajolli, Secretary Gen./Senior Researcher, Kosovar Centre for Security Studies (KCSS)

Mr. Péter Wagner, Research Fellow, Hungarian Institute of International Affairs

Mr. Shahzar Zadran, Interpreter

International Centre for Democratic Transition